Greetings from the Feedyard

So I’ve been having some difficulty keeping my pace with the blog recently. I moved to nowhere, Colorado and being that I just graduated college, I’m plum broke. Which means that I do not have internet at my new apartment. Which makes blogging very challenging. However, I have completed 2 full weeks now at the feedyard, and it has been a tumbling roller coaster of an adjustment. I plan to start typing up blog posts regularly at home, and then stopping by the library to post them, so keep checking in, it’ll be more exciting here soon!

About Farm the Start

I grew up in cities from North Carolina all the way to Asia, but never really interacted with farm animals or farmers until I began college at Virginia Tech as an Animal & Poultry Sciences Major. I thought I would become a vet for puppies and kitties. Little did I know what I would learn and the love I'd find for the lifestyle, practices, people and animals involved in food production.

Posted on March 25, 2011, in Feedlots. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?

