“I am Angus” series

This is a rancher helping to get the word out about the value of beef production as a nutrition source and lifestyle! Enjoy

About Farm the Start

I grew up in cities from North Carolina all the way to Asia, but never really interacted with farm animals or farmers until I began college at Virginia Tech as an Animal & Poultry Sciences Major. I thought I would become a vet for puppies and kitties. Little did I know what I would learn and the love I'd find for the lifestyle, practices, people and animals involved in food production.

Posted on May 2, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for posting this video. I was actually the person that got to shoot it. Barb is a really amazing mother, rancher and community member. It was so fun to watch her run – she is fast!
    crystalcattle.com

What do you think?

