Temporary-Vegetarian allows guest post on Beef Cattle

I just came across this post on a fellow blogger’s site. She recently took on the challenge of becoming a vegetarian for a month in order to “nourish the planet”. I appreciate the author’s willingness to share multiple viewpoints on her page. She even invited Robyn, a beef producer in South Dakota, to share her story.

http://www.nourishing-the-soul.com/2011/07/honoring-the-land-nourishing-the-body-guest-post/#comment-47299

About Farm the Start

I grew up in cities from North Carolina all the way to Asia, but never really interacted with farm animals or farmers until I began college at Virginia Tech as an Animal & Poultry Sciences Major. I thought I would become a vet for puppies and kitties. Little did I know what I would learn and the love I'd find for the lifestyle, practices, people and animals involved in food production.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Meat & Nutritional Value and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

What do you think?